Leading Museums, Museum Leaders

CAMD Members

Our members are the Directors or Chief Executive Officers of the following museums. Membership is by invitation only.
Mr Brian Oldman

South Australian Museum
Director: Mr Brian Oldman

Kim McKay

Australian Museum
Director & CEO: Ms Kim McKay, AO

Greg Mackie

History Trust of South Australia
Director: Mr Greg Mackie, OAM

Matt Anderson

Australian War Memorial
Director: Mr Matt Anderson , PSM

Adam Lindsay

Sydney Living Museums
Executive Director: Mr Adam Lindsay

Prof Graham Durant

National Science and Technology Centre - Questacon
Director : Prof. Graham Durant, AM

Dr Ian.P.Griffin

Otago Museum
Director: Dr Ian P. Griffin

Mathew Trinca

National Museum of Australia
Director: Dr Mathew Trinca, AM

Kevin Sumption

Australian National Maritime Museum
Director: Mr Kevin Sumption, PSM

Katrina Sedgwick

Australian Centre for the Moving Image
Director & CEO: Ms Katrina Sedgwick, OAM

Tracy Puklowski

Queen Victoria Museum & Art Gallery
Director of Creative Arts and Cultural Services, City of Launceston: Tracy Puklowski

Council of Australasian Museum Directors, c/o Ms Daryl Karp, Museum of Australian Democracy at Old Parliament House PO Box 3934 Manuka, Australian Capital Territory 2603 Australia, © CAMD 2021
Disclaimer: The content of this website is provided for information purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for professional advice. No claim is made as to the accuracy or authenticity of the content of the website. The Council of Australasian Museum Directors does not accept any liability to any person for the information or advice (or the use of such information or advice) which is provided on this website. The information on our website is provided on the basis that all persons accessing the site undertake responsibility for assessing the relevance and accuracy of its content. No responsibility is taken for any information or services which may appear on any linked web sites. Hostgator.