Australian Museum Eureka Prizes

2014 Eureka Awards Night Source: Australian Museum © Photo: Daniel O’Doherty. 

2015 Australian Museum Eureka Prizes

Entries are now open for the Australian Museum Eureka Prizes, Australia’s premier national science awards program. Now in their 26th year, the Eureka Prizes reward outstanding science with 16 prizes in four categories:

  • Research & Innovation
  • Leadership
  • Science Communication & Journalism
  • School Science

In 2015, we’ve added two new prizes to the line-up:

  • Eureka Prize for Excellence in International Scientific Collaboration, sponsored by Scopus
  • Eureka Prize for Rural Innovation, sponsored by the Rural Research and Development Corporations

Entries close 7pm AEST Friday 1 May 2015.

There are a number of resources to assist entrants, such as our frequently asked questions and judges’ tips for creating the perfect entry. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Australian Museum Eureka Prizes team at [email protected] or 02 9320 6483.