Leading Museums, Museum Leaders


2015 CHASS National Forum: Inspiring a Creative Australia,
15 and 16 October, Melbourne

Early bird registrations are now open – Book before 31 August and save $60 per person. CHASS members can save an additional $55 per person, that’s a total saving of $115!

Click here to view the latest program

Speakers include Chief Scientist Professor Ian Chubb AC, Tony Grybowski (Australia Council for the Arts), The Hon Dr Brendan Nelson (Australian War Memorial), Dr Lisa O’Brien (The Smith Family), Claire Spencer (Arts Centre Melbourne), poet Chris Wallace-Crabbe AM, and Sally Warhaft (The Wheeler Centre).

The 2015 CHASS Australia Prizes will be announced over lunch on the 15th. Please join us as we celebrate the achievements of authors, artists, practitioners, leaders and students in the humanities, arts and social sciences in Australia with our lunch keynote speaker, Deborah Joy Cheetham AO.

Click here to view the list of confirmed speakers

Click here to register via Eventbrite



Council of Australasian Museum Directors c/o Mr Brian Oldman, South Australian Museum PO Box 234 Adelaide, South Australia 5001 Australia, © CAMD 2022
Disclaimer: The content of this website is provided for information purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for professional advice. No claim is made as to the accuracy or authenticity of the content of the website. The Council of Australasian Museum Directors does not accept any liability to any person for the information or advice (or the use of such information or advice) which is provided on this website. The information on our website is provided on the basis that all persons accessing the site undertake responsibility for assessing the relevance and accuracy of its content. No responsibility is taken for any information or services which may appear on any linked web sites. Hostgator.