Leading Museums, Museum Leaders

MAPDA Awards


Visit the Awards Portal to enter the Museums Australasia Multimedia and Publication Design Awards

Entered last year? Just log in and away you go!

Awards close on 14 March 2016

Awards Ceremony will be held in Auckland NZ on 18 May 2016 as part of MA16

BIG NEWS! The MAPDAs are now officially called the Museums Australasia Multimedia and Publication Design Awards. Welcome to our Kiwi colleagues!

MAPDA News will be available at www.mapda.org.au

Don’t mix your MAPDAs with your MAGNAs

We know it can be a little confusing.

MAPDA is the Museums Australasia Multimedia and Publication Design Awards. The MAPDAs celebrate the pretty with less emphasis in the actual content. (Its spotty)

MAGNA is the Museums and Galleries National Awards. The MAGNAs also celebrate the pretty but focus primarily on innovation and excellence in exhibition, audience engagement and indigenous projects. (Its stripy)

MAGNAs will open on 15 February.

Council of Australasian Museum Directors, c/o Ms Daryl Karp, Museum of Australian Democracy at Old Parliament House PO Box 3934 Manuka, Australian Capital Territory 2603 Australia, © CAMD 2022
Disclaimer: The content of this website is provided for information purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for professional advice. No claim is made as to the accuracy or authenticity of the content of the website. The Council of Australasian Museum Directors does not accept any liability to any person for the information or advice (or the use of such information or advice) which is provided on this website. The information on our website is provided on the basis that all persons accessing the site undertake responsibility for assessing the relevance and accuracy of its content. No responsibility is taken for any information or services which may appear on any linked web sites. Hostgator.