Leading Museums, Museum Leaders


AAH NRI Roadmap exposure sub sees gaps

incl HAAS, research excellence & integrity

AIATSIS to open Alice Springs engagement

& digitisation centre with NT Govt support

Eric Gill’s Prospero & Ariel at the BBC

– judging the past & Ditchling Museum

Art attack – when vandals strike

– a glimpse of past causes & art vandalism

A letter to MoAD’s visitors & friends

& road to recovery after arson attack

Museums among Aus’s most trusted orgs – CAMD

Mat Trinca, NMA ‘trusted sources of info’

The worrying rise of NFTs & why our species

commodifies objects & experiences

Peter Maddern’s The Eye of (Sir Hubert) Wilkins

Australia’s ‘Indiana Jones’ photos star in new book

NMA’s Ancient Greeks a dazzling exhibn

‘appeals to senses & rewards the intellect’

Greek Festival Sydney comes to NMA Agora

to celebrate Ancient Greeks exhibition

MV welcomes world’s most intact Triceratops

for Triceratops: Fate of the Dinosaurs

Victoria’s State Fossil Emblem elected

Cretaceous amphibian Koolasuchus cleelandi

International museum openings in 2022

– TAN roundup – a fresh start

Australian museum shows in 2022

– ArtsHub roundup

Elizabeth Merritt, on Forecasting 2022

Centre for Future of Museums (- parts 1-3)

A new Great Exhibition – GE2 “Unboxed”?

Boris Johnson & Festival UK controversy

History on trial – Colston statue defendants

acquitted – AG considers Court of Appeal

MV adds Victorian plant fossil to colln

& the story the Devonian fossil tells

AMRI/UNSW explore life in ‘dead’ heart

exposing McGraths Flat Miocene fossil deposits

MoADOPH arson attack – a threat to spirit

of democracy, open dialogue & non-violence

Indigenous – Ngurra ATSI cultural precinct

must tell the truth about Aus past – SMH

Aus PM announces $317M for Ngurra ATSI

cultural precinct on Lake Burley Griffin

Vale Prof Michael Gore AO – Questacon’s

distinguished & generous founding director

Independent selection of research grants

essential for Aust research system – AAS

What’s so great about Great Books?

Life is more than reason or data

Can Big Tech serve democracy beyond SV

(Silicon Valley) wreaking havoc on politics

AM celebrates 10 yrs for DigiVol volunteers

– 60,000hrs, 682,000 records & counting

NAVA concern for ARC Act & independence

– “new direction” to align with business

NMA – Ancient Greeks still thrill

Athletes, Warriors & Heroes opens

Challenges for ethnology collns

– Ethnology Museum in the Humboldt Forum

Council of Australasian Museum Directors, c/o Ms Daryl Karp, Museum of Australian Democracy at Old Parliament House PO Box 3934 Manuka, Australian Capital Territory 2603 Australia, © CAMD 2022
Disclaimer: The content of this website is provided for information purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for professional advice. No claim is made as to the accuracy or authenticity of the content of the website. The Council of Australasian Museum Directors does not accept any liability to any person for the information or advice (or the use of such information or advice) which is provided on this website. The information on our website is provided on the basis that all persons accessing the site undertake responsibility for assessing the relevance and accuracy of its content. No responsibility is taken for any information or services which may appear on any linked web sites. Hostgator.